Aggie Women Network Awards Luncheon

Friday, October 23, 2020

Memorial Student Center Bethancourt Ballroom 

12 noon - 2:00 pm


11:45 AM - Check-in and Gather

12:00 PM - Welcome and Introduction - Mary McDowell '80, Aggie Women Network President

12:15 PM -  Invocation and Lunch Served

12:30 PM - Opening Remarks  

  1:00 PM - President Michael Young presents Eminent Scholar Award

  1:15 PM - Legacy Award Presentations

  1:45 PM - Closing Remarks

*Recipient Photos will be taken at the conclusion of the ceremony

2019 Aggie Women Network Legacy Award Recipients

Opening Remarks

Kathryn Greenwade '88

Vice President Association of Former Students

As Vice President for Communications and Human Resources Kathryn leads the teams that produce Texas Aggie magazine and Aggie News, manage communications and social media on behalf of the organization, maintain and instill a culture of service and teamwork through human resources initiatives.  Kathryn joined The Association team in 1999 after leading the former student career services program in the Texas A&M Career Center and working in the fields of marketing and training in Dallas.  She is a third generation Aggie and earned a BS in Journalism in 1988.  She has held the Professional in Human Resources certification from the Human Resources Certification Institute since 2000.  Kathryn is an Endowed Century Club member and served Texas A&M for 13 years as an Academic Mentor to Company C-2 in the Corps of Cadets, where she was twice named Outstanding Academic Mentor.  She was honored in 2000 as a Fish Camp namesake and serves her community as a member of the board of directors of Habitat for Humanity Bryan-College Station. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software