The Women Former Students’ Network ("Aggie Women Network") was incorporated in 2007 on the 45th anniversary of the admission of women to Texas A&M University. Today, we reach over 2,000 Aggie Women. Our members live across the United States and in 6 countries, and Aggie Women span all disciplines and nearly every class year since 1964.

We formed Aggie Women Network to give back to the University that gave us so much. Our mission is to promote the active engagement of women in the educational, charitable and cultural life of the university. We accomplish this by connecting women former students with current students, faculty, staff and each other. Annually, the Aggie Women Network recognizes the achievements of women former students through the Women’s Legacy Awards and support two current students through Presidential Endowed Scholarships.

Thank You to Our Generous Sponsors!


2019 Eminent Scholar Award Recipient!

Dr. M. Cynthia Hipwell, Ph.D.

TEES Eminent Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Texas A&M University

Dr. Hipwell joined Texas A&M University in 2017 and is currently a TEES Eminent Professor in the J. Mike Walker '66 Department of Mechanical Engineering.  She exemplifies the mission of both the Aggie Women Network and Texas A&M University to value and promote inclusiveness and diversity and the advance the engagement of women in academic, research, and mentoring and service activities of the institution.    

 Congratulations 2019 Aggie Women Legacy Award Recipients!

CLICK HERE to show AmazonSmile!

Amazon will donate 0.5% of your eligible Amazon Smile purchases to 

Aggie Women to support our programs!

See how your membership is making an impact!

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

Blog posts

Ā© 2018 Women Former StudentsĀ“ Network P.O. Box 10612 College Station, TX 77842-0612 

Privacy Policy | Site Map

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software