Leading Aggie Women to Greatness

The Board of Directors for the Aggie Women Network is full of ambitious women, dedicated to furthering the goals of the organization.

Our board comes from a variety of backgrounds and industries, but all champion one common Aggie Women goal: Connect, Engage, Give Back.

2022 Board of Directors

Stephanie Murphy ‘00, President

Owner – Aegis Aerospace, Inc
Seabrook, Texas
Term expires: 2023

Kristen Cox '83, Immediate Past President

Owner - 12th Man Technology
College Station, Texas
Term expires: 2022

Cheri Steensma Morgan '89, President – Elect

Director - Bimbo Bakeries USA
Parker, Colorado
Term expires: 2024

Melissa Williams Johnson ‘03, Secretary

Teacher CY-FAIR I.S.D.
Katy, Texas
Term expires: 2024

Leigh Ann Doerre '01, Treasurer

VP of Finance and HR - Delco Roofing
Santa Fe, Texas
Term Expires: 2022

Cynthia Billington '87

Interim Director - Career Management Center, Mays Business School
College Station, Texas
Term expires: 2022

Shantera L. Chatman, MBA ‘98

President – PowHer Consulting
Houston, Texas
Term Expires: 2024

Jamie Duke '97

Director - Samsung Electronics
Allen, Texas
Term expires: 2022

Dominique Hawkins ‘17

Attorney at Abbott & Ass, L.L.C.
Houston, TX
Term expires: 2023

Mary Hjorth '92

HR Executive
San Marcos, Texas
Term expires: 2023

Sarah Jaks '11 & '20

Associate Director - Full-Time MBA Program, Mays Business School, Texas A&M University
Bryan, TX
Term expires:  2024

Yvonne Lemmon '91

Mary Kay - National Sales Director
Tomball, Texas
Term expires: 2024

Celine Schulz Perez ‘02

HR Director – Noble Texas Builders / Owner – The HR Firm
Weslaco, Texas
Term expires: 2023

Heather Wheeler '03

Director of Gender & Sexual Diversity - Offices of the Dean of Student Life, Texas A&M University
College Station, Texas
Term expires: 2022

Rebecca White '07

Chief Technology Officer - Pebble Labs and Trait Biosciences
White Rock, New Mexico
Term expires: 2022

Sherry Wilson '90

Chief Financial Officer – Smile Source
Kingwood, Texas
Term expires: 2024

Ex-Officio Members

Amy Bacon ‘91

Gift Planning Officer – Texas A&M Foundation
Seabrook, Texas

Mary Miller '87

Director of Former Student Programs – The Association of Former Students
Bryan, Texas

Jocelyn Widmer '07

Associate Provost for Academic Innovation - Texas A&M Office of the Provost
Bryan, Texas

Board Emeritae

Mary McDowell '80

2020 President

Mary Miller ‘87

2019 President

Marcy Newman '80

2018 President

Amy Tawney '92

2017 President

Kristie Young '96

2016 President

Molly Underwood '99

2015 President

Lauren Olson ’77

2014 President

LaRhesa Moon ’86

2013 President

Melanie Cheairs ’85

2012 President

Sandra Paret ’80

2011 President

Karen Zent ’86

2010 President

K. Sue Redman ’80

2008 Founding Co-President

Carol E. Jordan ’80

2008 Founding Co-President, 2009 President

To learn more about how to apply for the board, visit our Board Nominations page.